Again, Fake Facebook Site

28 12 2008

I wished I do not need to post on this blog in this month. Naturally, if I read any threat in the Facebook community, you’ll read my post. The most recent threat is that it is not only appeared in Facebook, but also found on some other social networking sites such as Friendster, MySpace, etc.

These fake home pages, which propagated through the malicious comments sent from the compromised accounts of friends in the Friendster network, asking the Friendster users to log onto a fake Friendster home page. And the ugly part is that this fake Friendster home page, the domain http://friend[...]ter.com also pointed to a fake Facebook page as its main page, as reported by F-Secure.

Same old trick, remember my another post entitled Two New Facebook Forge Sites, as I have posted in October this year. Perhaps same old advice, always type the Facebook URL to your browser’s address bar when entering your Facebook account.



Two New Facebook Forge Sites

26 10 2008

Most recently, there are two (2) Facebook forge sites, with the URL FaceUbook.com and Faceiibook.com appeared on the Web. The domain URL’s landing page design is the same as Facebook new design, respectively, which made some users mistakenly typed in their IDs and passwords onto these two forge sites.

The URL links of these two forge sites are mostly came from emails into some Facebook users’ Inbox in the format as follows:

Hey! you have a Crush waiting for you on your Facebook!! See here!

hey! somebody wrote something about you in their blog here members.aol.com/hottyblogy54354

While I clicked on the above AOL blog page, it seems AOL is aware of this spam message and deleted this hottyblogy54354 page. The URL links of the messages aforesaid are touting people to sign-in their Facebook accounts, so that their personal information will be leaked to the forger, whom believed is from China with the following email, i.e. lizhilin_lizhilin1@126.com, according to the whois record of faceiibook.com and faceubook.com.